Jim has performed for many different organisations, check out some of them – CLICK HERE

Check out the 65 FIVE STAR Google Reviews (Order – newest to oldest)

(you can also see them at Google – CLICK HERE)

Everyone was totally in awe

Jim The Magician was amazing!!! We hired him for a baby shower and everyone was totally in awe of his magic. He made the afternoon even better and was so friendly. Would love to hire him again and would recommend him for any function. He just mingled with the party and everyone was able to get involved !!!!

Sarah Anderson
March 14, 2020

Would highly recommend!

Have seen Jim performing many times over the years! Every time he amazes me! Petrified me once when he ‘”lost” [vanished] my wedding ring… the guy has excellent skills! Always very entertaining, would highly recommend!

Eilidh Laing
Festival
February 24, 2020

He was Absolutely BRILLIANT!

“Jim did a surprise magic show at my husbands birthday dinner party on Saturday – he was absolutely BRILLIANT! The ladies still trying to work out how their rings ended up in sealed envelopes and the chaps not sure about the invisible cards! All great fun and a really nice guy. Thank you.”

Hillary Wright
Birthday Party
February 22, 2020

He was thoroughly entertaining

Jim performed his magic at my sister’s wedding recently. He was thoroughly entertaining; all the guests were amazed and commented on how fabulous his magic was! I would recommend Jim without any hesitation; he is a wonderful addition to any event.

Sarah Dillon
Wedding
February 5, 2020

Jim’s magic [is] absolutely awesome

Having been lucky enough to see Jim perform his amazing magic at HebCelt (awesome festival by the way), the Edinburgh Fringe and at a friend’s wedding I can thoroughly recommend! Not only is Jim’s magic absolutely awesome, he changes his act up to suit the environment and audience to make sure each experience is unique and engaging.

Keep it up Jim. Can’t wait to see you again in July.

Graham MacCallam
February 3, 2020

Has your jaw dropping

Jim has been around HebCelt for a good number of years and his shows have gone from strength to strength in that time. Each year he seems to come up with a selection of brand new tricks which has your jaw dropping. Fabulous Jim!

Caroline MacLennan
Festival
February 3, 2020

Incredible magic, charm and wit

We saw Jim at a charity event and immediately booked him to amaze at our own Burns Supper the following evening. He arrived with perfect timing and thrilled everyone there with his incredible magic, charm and wit. Fantastic start to our evening and our friends will be talking about him for a long time. Thanks Jim.

Grant Aiken
Burns Supper
February 3, 2020

An asset to any party

Jim came to our family celebration and was absolutely brilliant. He kept everyone ( from five years to 70) enthralled; just as you are thinking ‘oh i know what is happening here,‘ the illusion takes a turn and becomes inexplicable. Jim is charming, funny, modest and a sheer delight – and an asset to any party.
Panny Laing
Birthday Party, Dinner
January 27, 2020

The performance was excellent

Jim was booked to come to our work to cheer up our staff on blue Monday. The performance was excellent and exactly what we were looking for. Jim was very professional and helpful in the booking process and throughout. Thanks again Jim

Christie Young, Glasgow
Office Magic
January 20, 2020

Mystifying everyone with his magic

We were very fortunate to hire Jim the Magician for a recent 70th birthday party. During the evening he moved around the tables mystifying everyone with his magic: he even astonished one young up and coming magician. His performance was the icing on the cake for a memorable evening. Thanks Jim.

Allan Gilmour, Gartmore, Stirlingshire
Birthday Party
December 13, 2019

Wow, Jim was just amazing!

Wow, Jim was just amazing! The magic he performed was exquisite and the sleight of hand was outstanding. Very masterful and mischievous that one and a proper magician. You made me feel amazed and full of joy.
Thank you Jim!

Georgi Petrov, Glasgow
Christmas Party
December 3, 2019

It was the most amazing thing I’d ever seen

It was the most amazing thing I’d ever seen In my life, he has inspired me to become the worlds next best magician, after Jim of course

Liam Cavens, Glasgow
Christmas Party
December 3, 2019

Certainly a must have for any event! 

We had Jim attend our recent Christmas night out, he is certainly a must have for any event!  His tricks are quirky and original, certainly not the run of the mill magic show type!  He’s polite, funny and handles a crowd well, great work!

Jack Hughes, Glasgow
Christmas Party
December 3, 2019

This was true magic!

Jim the Magician attended our work Christmas Party 2019. He was absolutely fantastic!! The card tricks were genuinely amazing, this was true magic! Would recommend Jim for any event and will definitely be hiring him again!!

Ciorstan Mochrie, Glasgow
Christmas Party
December 3, 2019

Jim provides top class magic

Jim provides top class magic for our guests at a recent birthday party and kept both adults and children entertained and enthralled by his brilliant tricks and professionalism. He even stayed extra time to ensure that he was able to get around all the tables and chat to the guests. He certainly added that extra special touch to the occasion. I would not hesitate in recommending Jim to others. Thanks again for the wonderful magic!

James Clarke, Midlothian
Birthday Party
November 26, 2019

A fantastic entertainer – thanks Jim!!

We hired Jim for a charity event and he was fantastic! His sleight of hand tricks are amazing and created a real buzz around the room. He made sure to get to as many people as possible and even stayed later than we had agreed to make sure everyone got to be involved. Extremely entertaining, with tricks that left us speechless! A fantastic entertainer – thanks Jim!!

Robyn McCartney, Edinburgh
Charity Event, Corporate
November 20, 2019

Fun and thought provoking

Jim did a magic show and talk on mental health. Below is some of the feedback from the meeting. “Fun and thought provoking; amazing sleight of hand! Interesting…; Interesting ideas… The magic was amazing; Entertaining; Good fun; Alternative and quite entertaining. Interesting man; Excellent tricks. Unusual and refreshing view on mental health issues/ hallucinating. Thought provoking; Entertaining; Interesting and fun! Endearing style. Good to understand an alternative perspective a bit more; Good; Great magic tricks”

Andrew MacKay, Perth
Mental Health & Magic Lecture Show
November 11, 2019

Jim went the extra mile

Fantastic – literally! A great night, thanks to Jim. A great personality, a wonderful show that left even our cynics speechless! We are a small community group and Jim went the extra mile to keep everyone happy, laughing and amazed. Cant recommend more highly! Still pondering how he did what he did with no smoke or mirrors and all up close!

Hilary Morrison, Edinburgh
Autumn Party
October 28, 2019

Warm, welcoming, friendly style

I was invited to dinner aboard the RRS Discovery in Dundee. The venue was a great and unique experience, but Jim’s entertainment took it to another level. His warm, welcoming, friendly style coupled with his desire to ensure everyone enjoyed themselves absolutely shone through. As for the magic itself, it was sensational!! Jim turned a really great night into an outstanding one👏👏 I’m hoping to book him for my sons wedding 👍

Paul McKenna, Dundee
After Dinner Magic
October 17, 2019

Close up magic at it’s finest

Just a superb entertainer. Close up magic at it’s finest. Guests were held spellbound at a recent event I covered and the tricks were varied and brilliantly executed.

Derek Gerrard, Dundee
After Dinner Magic
October 15, 2019

Would highly recommend

MAGICAL!
Jim performed at our wedding. He had the guests astounded with his tricks. Everyone was talking about how much they enjoyed his magic long after he left.
When he arrived we were running behind schedule. Jim kindly stayed for longer and performed for the amount of time agreed which meant people didn’t miss out. He seemed to enjoy himself as much as our guests did and really added to the atmosphere of the evening.
Would highly recommend.
Thanks Jim!

Connie Rowe, Midlothian
Wedding
October 10, 2019

Everybody enjoyed it, especially me

Jim #atmywedding engaged with the guest and created interactive show for them, he had a good variety of tricks, everybody enjoyed it, especially me, the Bride.

Ramona Paduraru, Midlothian
Wedding
October 9, 2019

AMAZING!

We booked Jim for our Annual Agricultural Show, for entertainment throughout the day and at our Show Dance in the evening. We were absolutely blown away by his magic!! AMAZING!
Jim is very friendly, chatty and personable; he kept everyone entertained, if not slightly bemused, for hours. His magic tricks are still coming up in conversation! Highly recommend.
We loved having Jim so much that we have booked him for our 2020 Show!!! We can’t wait 🙂

Jenny McLaughlin, Isle of Lewis
Festival
October 1, 2019

“How did he do that!!!

Jim came to entertain us at the Mortonhall Golf Club Dinner and his performances going round the tables was one of the highlights of the evening. Every so often we heard the people at the tables burst out in spontaneous applause, which was usually accompanied by looks of bewilderment and questions of “How did he do that!!! I would recommend Jim for any type of event where you are looking for quality entertainment and amazing magic.

Norman Gilchrist, Edinburgh
Dinner Magic
October 1, 2019

Absolutely magic

Absolutely magic at Dunstane Houses for birthday celebrations tonight.

Evelyn Douglas, Edinburgh
Birthday Party
August 26, 2019

If I could give him 6 stars I would!!!

If I could give him 6 stars I would!!!

Jim is a fantastic magician! He has performed at both an Office Christmas party in (Dec 2018) and most recently at my Mum’s 60th Birthday celebration. We had a private section in our favourite Thai Restaurant in Edinburgh – Time for Thai on Castle Street. He was able to adapt the tricks he had planned to the space and the audience without any planning or seeing the space beforehand – really useful when its being worked around a meal.

His magic is fascinating, funny and captivating for all ages. He is friendly and personable and can engage with anyone.

Rachel Brown, Edinburgh
Birthday Party, Christmas Party, Corporate
August 2, 2019

Jim is a top guy and a great magician

Jim is a top guy and a great magician, would definitely recommend him.

Liam Gartland, Edinburgh
Pitt Street Market
June 13, 2019

Jim worked his wonders at a QC event

Jim worked his wonders at a QC event recently and was completely fantastic. I unhesitatingly recommend Jim for corporate events.

Christopher Liversidge, London
Conference, Corporate
June 5, 2019

Card tricks, mind-reading, fire(!)

Jim did brilliant show in our home for just the three of us and we absolutely loved it. He’s warm, funny and the magic itself ranges from fun to mind-blowing – and all up-close. Card tricks, mind-reading, fire(!)… it had it all. He’s fantastically entertaining and worth every penny.

Alan MacDonald, Glasgow
Birthday Party
May 10, 2019

Jim was fantastic to work with

My fiance met Jim at an office Christmas party and was wowed by his performance (especially the kitkat trick!). When we were planning our wedding we knew he had to be the entertainment during our drinks reception! Jim was fantastic to work with – he was able to provide the magic we love to watch for all of our guests and had everyone mesmerized by his work. Very professional and made our wedding that little bit extra special – thanks so much!

Megan Smith, Edinburgh
Wedding
May 9, 2019

Can highly recommend him for any event!

Absolutely Superb! We invited Jim for an office party, with 10 people in total. He did a fantastic job! Everyone really enjoyed his presentation and skill, while we as organisers also really benefited from his punctuality, reliability and excellent communication.  We will he hiring him again for sure and can highly recommend him for any event!

Peebles Financial, Edinburgh
Corporate
April 30, 2019

We will be booking Jim again

Fantastic Entertainment, Jim attended our Gents Presentation of Prizes at Dunnikier Park Golf Club, a move away from the usual after dinner speaker. No one was disappointed! Jim had the guys enthralled from the very first ‘magic’ trick. He very quickly had the guys baffled and was entertaining us all right up to the end of the evening. “A fabulous alternative to a speaker” thoroughly entertaining, and we will be booking Jim again. Many thanks Jim for a great evening.

Stuart Ward, Fife
After Dinner Magic
November 28, 2018

Tricks were absolutely mind-boggling

We booked Jim to entertain during our ‘Staff Away Day’ lunch – he was a fantastic addition and was easily able to move around entertaining various small groups of people. The tricks were absolutely mind-boggling and will certainly stay with many of the guests for a very long time indeed! I would definitely recommend Jim to anyone looking for a light-hearted and fascinating addition to any kind of gathering.

Chantel Peacock, Edinburgh
Corporate
October 5, 2018

Had us all on the edge of our seats

Jim provided really great after dinner entertainment for a work event and connected with all of the guests. He had a wonderful energy and gave us a truly remarkable performance, which had us all on the edge of our seats. We will definitely be hiring Jim again for future events.

Heather Meade, Edinburgh
After Dinner Magic, Corporate
October 3, 2018

It’s magic

I was at a dinner party, with Jim as the post-main course entertainment. And… he was brilliant. You can watch his card and other tricks as hard as you like, from a range of 18 inches, and still not understand it. I guess that’s because it’s magic. Jim made us feel like a right bunch of muggles for a full hour. T’riffic.

Tim Donnelly-Smith, Edinburgh
After Dinner Magic, Corporate
October 3, 2018

Truly wowed everyone

Jim is magic! We hired him for a small after dinner event (10 diners) and he truly wowed everyone. Not the cheesy magic but great tricks that generated much entertainment. I would definitely recommend and we will be hiring again and for magic lessons!

Peter Rankin, Edinburgh
After Dinner Magic, Corporate
September 27, 2018

He rendered me befuddled

Jim was really good, he loved people recording and getting up close and observing his tricks. He rendered me befuddled with his unique tricks. Had him for a work dinner party.

Ade Haribo Fowler, Edinburgh
After Dinner Magic, Corporate
September 27, 2018

He helped create a real buzz

Having met Jim at The Pitt in Edinburgh and been blown away by his magic and lovely personality, I knew we had to get him along to one of our Science Lates at Glasgow Science Centre. Jim was fantastic on the night, queue-busting and gathering crowds all around the GSC building. He helped create a real buzz on the night, raised lots of laughs and smiles, wowed people with his card tricks and we’ve now had him back a number of times as it’s the perfect addition to our nights. See you at our next Late in November Jim!

Rosie Street, Glasgow
Corporate
September 18, 2018

He is genius!!

We met Jim at a festival and were blown away by the magic he performed close up. He is genius!! We asked him to entertain our guests during the drinks reception at our wedding last week and it was one of the best decisions we made. All the guests loved him. Jim is extremely professional and a pleasure to deal with. Can’t recommend him highly enough.

Caroline Tyler, Stirlingshire
Wedding
September 15, 2018

Our guests have been raving about him

Jim performed magic at our wedding in Custom Lane. He completely blew our minds with his slick tricks and awesome slight of hand. We have seen Jim perform a number of times before, but never lose our wonderment at how he does it! Our guests have been raving about him ever since. We are also very grateful for the special magic trick that he did especially for us – you can see the look of amazement in the photos. Thanks again Jim for adding a touch of magic to our wedding. You’re the best!

Juliette Oxford, Edinburgh
Wedding
September 9, 2018

Humble and real…

Brilliant again, thanks for being so wonderfully you, Jim! Humble and real… Good to have you make the links with your mental health work with your magic. Food for thought

Robin Naumann, Edinburgh
Edinburgh Festival Fringe Show
August 24, 2018

People still talk about his KitKat trick!

Jim is absolutely amazing! If you’re looking for a magician, look no further. I have seen him perform several times and he never ceases to impress! I’m looking forward to his show at this year’s festival. But don’t worry if you’re not in Edinburgh for the festival, Jim can be booked for private parties, we were lucky enough to have him perform at my works Christmas do a few years ago and people still talk about his Kit Kat trick! Best to book him well in advance though as his skills are always in high demand!

Richard Mowart, Edinburgh
Christmas Party
August 15, 2018

He’s the best magician in town

I’ve seen Jim perform for a few years now and he is always fantastic and always coming up with new tricks. He’s the best magician in town, some of the tricks truly baffle me. A must for any party or get together.

Aileen Dickson, Edinburgh
Birthday Party
August 11, 2018

Absolutely magic!

Absolutely magic!

Ross Attenburgh, Edinburgh
Birthday Party
August 10, 2018

You’ll be hard pressed to find better!!

I run a small hotel, restaurant and bar, and recently had the pleasure of Jim performing informally for those guests lucky enough to be in attendance. I’ve seen Jim perform a few times and his attention to detail, easy manner and convincing close-up magic always delight and entertain – including, as others have said, even the hardest of cynics!  I’m really looking forward to having Jim back here in a more organised sense, for a bit of a ‘magic dinner’ and really can’t recommend him enough! If you are looking for a magician for a party, wedding or family get together, you’ll be hard pressed to find better!!

Jock Urquhart, Ullapool
Bar/Club
August 3, 2018

He cares and loves his passion

Booked Jim for my mum’s 50th and he was amazing. As I have seen him perform before, I knew what to expect, we only paid him for an hour but he Is not one to simply leave when the clock strikes the hour! He is happy to do the extra trick which shows he cares and loves his passion for performing and not just making his income! Thanks so much Jim, as I said, My family is massive so will no doubt be booking you again!

Matthew Smith, Midlothian
Birthday Party
July 29, 2018

He was fantastic from start to finish

Jim performed at a party I organised in Edinburgh last weekend. He was fantastic from start to finish – helpful and prompt in replying to emails beforehand, and on the actual night his magic wowed everyone there. He moved easily amongst the guests at the initial reception and among the tables during the dinner itself, and had a lot of guests gasping and asking what just happened! Highly recommended.

Will Jackson, Edinburgh
Summer Party
June 30, 2018

Book Jim NOW!!

Book Jim NOW!!  Jim performed magic at our wedding meal recently. It was a mixed bunch of all age groups, and everyone, without exception, loved him.  Jim is a delightful, charming performer who can and does win over even the biggest skeptics. It’s a joy to watch someone who clearly has such a love and passion for what they do.

Alan Cowie, Edinburgh
Wedding
June 3, 2018

Jim is friendly and a great entertainer

Jim performed at our Wedding on 3rd February 2018 at Summerhall. We met Jim back in August 2016 where he helped create ‘some of’ the magic on our first date.  Of course we’ve met Jim a few times. His tricks are great. At our wedding he entertained at the drinks reception / meal and part of the evening.  All the feedback we got from our friends was he was brilliant – they still keep going on about him. We managed a couple of tricks with him ourselves and were not disappointed. Jim is friendly and a great entertainer.

Eddie Neilson, Edinburgh
Wedding
May 30, 2018

A definite talking point on the day

Jim came to our wedding and entertained our guests while we had photographs taken. He was interactive and helped bring people together – a definite talking point on the day, and afterwards!

Kim Kemp, Glasgow
Wedding
May 28, 2018

Jim is a must for any occasion

Jim is a must for any occasion, amazes you every time! Could not recommend highly enough.

Cara Boyle, Edinburgh
Hogmanay Party
March 18, 2018

Thoroughly engaging for all

We have used Jim twice recently and he was thoroughly engaging for all who attended. He is an absolute must for an engaging staff night out or retirement event.

Mearns & Company, Edinburgh
Christmas Party
March 12, 2018

Couldn’t recommend him more

Jim is extremely talented and captivated – great entertainment. Engaging for the whole group and everyone was blown away! Brilliant patter and tricks. Couldn’t recommend him more as he will bring a lot of energy and laughter and amazement to your event, party, gathering or whatever you’re organising.

Jonny Kinross, Edinburgh
Burns Supper, Charity Event
March 3, 2018

Jim is a great guy

Jim is a great guy and even better wizard. His charm and sleight of hand make his close up magic very special indeed. We called upon Jim to entertain our guests at our wedding reception where he went down a storm.

Grant Wightman, Edinburgh
Wedding
February 17, 2018

Unbelievable magic

Booked Jim for The Bongo Club. Unbelievable magic. Nice guy. 10/10

Nick Karlsberg, Edinburgh
Bar/Club
January 4, 2018

He absolutely blew everyone away

Jim came along to perform at our Managers Xmas Get Together in North Yorkshire. He absolutely blew everyone away with his great card magic. He was punctual, very professional and extremely entertaining. Thanks for contributing to a superb night Jim !!

Paul McGill, Darlington
Christmas Party
December 28, 2017

He was certainly a talking point of our day!

We hired Jim for our wedding in Edinburgh. He mingled with our guests in a relaxed and unforced manner during our drinks reception and evening reception, providing entertainment for both young and old. All of our guests were amazed by his tricks and he was certainly a talking point of our day! We would recommend Jim in a heartbeat. Thanks Jim, for bringing some extra magic to our special day.

Mila Dijkman, Edinburgh
Wedding
December 23, 2017

Everyone was enthralled

We asked Jim the Magician to come and perform his magic at our daughter’s wedding. He was an absolute star and with his personable manner he entertained the guests. Everyone was enthralled and his performance was extremely professional. We would highly recommend Jim for any occasion that deserves that extra bit of magic.

Theo Dijkman, Edinburgh
Wedding
December 23, 2017

He creates a lovely rapport

We hired Jim for our work Christmas party and he was fantastic! He creates a lovely rapport with his audience and his tricks truly are unbelievable. Would highly recommend him, he’ll make it a great night.

Christopher Macrae, Edinburgh
Christmas Party
December 21, 2017

A great entertainer

We saw Jim at the Pitt market in Edinburgh and he blew us away with his tricks. Really friendly guy and had the whole audience captivated. He had a wide range of baffling tricks. I would highly recommend hiring Jim – A great entertainer.

Alfred Cary, Edinburgh
Pitt Street Market
December 5, 2017

Highly recommend hiring!

Highly recommend hiring! I hired Jim the Magician for my boyfriends Halloween Birthday Party. In terms of the booking process, none of the other magicians came close; he was quick to respond, easy to deal with, and a reasonable price (other magicians were coming in at RIDICULOUS prices). He turned out to be well worth his fee. Our guests were blown away, and it really took the house party to the next level – something different and special! Great magic skills. Would recommend him to friends and family for any upcoming events – thanks again Jim!

Goa Bergman, Edinburgh
Birthday Party
November 12, 2017

HOW TO WRITE A GOOGLE REVIEW - https://www.beyondbeliefmagic.co.uk/how-to-write-a-google-review