Jim has performed for many different organisations, check out some of them – CLICK HERE

 

Check out the 31 FIVE STAR Google Reviews (Order – newest to oldest)

(you can also see them at Google – CLICK HERE)

 

Fantastic Entertainment, Jim attended our Gents Presentation of Prizes at Dunnikier Park Golf Club, a move away from the usual after dinner speaker. No one was disappointed! Jim had the guys enthralled from the very first ‘magic’ trick. He very quickly had the guys baffled and was entertaining us all right up to the end of the evening. “A fabulous alternative to a speaker” thoroughly entertaining, and we will be booking Jim again. Many thanks Jim for a great evening.

Stuart Ward Dunnikier Park Golf Club November 28, 2018

 

We booked Jim to entertain during our 'Staff Away Day' lunch - he was a fantastic addition and was easily able to move around entertaining various small groups of people. The tricks were absolutely mind-boggling and will certainly stay with many of the guests for a very long time indeed! I would definitely recommend Jim to anyone looking for a light-hearted and fascinating addition to any kind of gathering.

Chantel Peacock Scottish Whisky Association October 5, 2018

 

Jim provided really great after dinner entertainment for a work event and connected with all of the guests. He had a wonderful energy and gave us a truly remarkable performance, which had us all on the edge of our seats. We will definitely be hiring Jim again for future events.

Heather Meade Query Click October 3, 2018

 

I was at a dinner party, with Jim as the post-main course entertainment. And... he was brilliant. You can watch his card and other tricks as hard as you like, from a range of 18 inches, and still not understand it. I guess that's because it's magic. Jim made us feel like a right bunch of muggles for a full hour. T'riffic.

Tim Donnelly Smith Query Click October 3, 2018

 

Jim is magic! We hired him for a small after dinner event (10 diners) and he truly wowed everyone. Not the cheesy magic but great tricks that generated much entertainment. I would definitely recommend and we will be hiring again and for magic lessons!

Peter Rankin, Query Click September 27, 2018

 

Jim was really good, he loved people recording and getting up close and observing his tricks. He rendered me befuddled with his unique tricks. Had him for a work dinner party.

Ade Haribo Fowler Query Click, After Dinner Entertainment September 27, 2018

 

Having met Jim at The Pitt in Edinburgh and been blown away by his magic and lovely personality, I knew we had to get him along to one of our Science Lates at Glasgow Science Centre. Jim was fantastic on the night, queue-busting and gathering crowds all around the GSC building. He helped create a real buzz on the night, raised lots of laughs and smiles, wowed people with his card tricks and we've now had him back a number of times as it's the perfect addition to our nights. See you at our next Late in November Jim!

Rose Street, Glasgow Science Centre September 18, 2018

 

We met Jim at a festival and were blown away by the magic he performed close up. He is genius!! We asked him to entertain our guests during the drinks reception at our wedding last week and it was one of the best decisions we made. All the guests loved him. Jim is extremely professional and a pleasure to deal with. Can't recommend him highly enough.

Caroline Tyler, Wedding September 15, 2018

 

Jim performed magic at our wedding in Custom Lane. He completely blew our minds with his slick tricks and awesome slight of hand. We have seen Jim perform a number of times before, but never lose our wonderment at how he does it! Our guests have been raving about him ever since. We are also very grateful for the special magic trick that he did especially for us - you can see the look of amazement in the photos. Thanks again Jim for adding a touch of magic to our wedding. You're the best!

Juliette Oxford, Edinburgh, Wedding September 9, 2018

 

Brilliant again, thanks for being so wonderfully you, Jim! Humble and real... Good to have you make the links with your mental health work with your magic. Food for thought

Robin Naumann, Festival Fringe Show, Edinburgh August 24, 2018

 

Jim is absolutely amazing! If you're looking for a magician, look no further. I have seen him perform several times and he never ceases to impress! I'm looking forward to his show at this year's festival. But don't worry if you're not in Edinburgh for the festival, Jim can be booked for private parties, we were lucky enough to have him perform at my works Christmas do a few years ago and people still talk about his Kit Kat trick! Best to book him well in advance though as his skills are always in high demand!

Richard Mowart, Christmas Party, Edinburgh August 15, 2018

 

I've seen Jim perform for a few years now and he is always fantastic and always coming up with new tricks. He's the best magician in town, some of the tricks truly baffle me. A must for any party or get together.

Aileen Dickson, Birthday Party, Edinburgh August 11, 2018

 

Absolutely magic!

Ross Attenburgh, Birthday Party, Edinburgh August 10, 2018

 

I run a small hotel, restaurant and bar, and recently had the pleasure of Jim performing informally for those guests lucky enough to be in attendance. I've seen Jim perform a few times and his attention to detail, easy manner and convincing close-up magic always delight and entertain - including, as others have said, even the hardest of cynics!  I'm really looking forward to having Jim back here in a more organised sense, for a bit of a 'magic dinner' and really can't recommend him enough! If you are looking for a magician for a party, wedding or family get together, you'll be hard pressed to find better!!

Jock Urquhart, Ceilidh Place, Ullapool August 3, 2018

 

Booked Jim for my mum's 50th and he was amazing. As I have seen him perform before, I knew what to expect, we only paid him for an hour but he Is not one to simply leave when the clock strikes the hour! He is happy to do the extra trick which shows he cares and loves his passion for performing and not just making his income! Thanks so much Jim, as I said, My family is massive so will no doubt be booking you again!

Matthew Smith, Birthday Party, MidLothian July 29, 2018

 

Jim performed at a party I organised in Edinburgh last weekend. He was fantastic from start to finish - helpful and prompt in replying to emails beforehand, and on the actual night his magic wowed everyone there. He moved easily amongst the guests at the initial reception and among the tables during the dinner itself, and had a lot of guests gasping and asking what just happened! Highly recommended.

Will Jackson, Summer Party, Edinburgh June 30, 2018

 

Book Jim NOW!!  Jim performed magic at our wedding meal recently. It was a mixed bunch of all age groups, and everyone, without exception, loved him.  Jim is a delightful, charming performer who can and does win over even the biggest skeptics. It's a joy to watch someone who clearly has such a love and passion for what they do.

Alan Cowie, Wedding, Edinburgh June 3, 2018

 

Jim performed at our Wedding on 3rd February 2018 at Summerhall. We met Jim back in August 2016 where he helped create 'some of' the magic on our first date.  Of course we've met Jim a few times. His tricks are great. At our wedding he entertained at the drinks reception / meal and part of the evening.  All the feedback we got from our friends was he was brilliant - they still keep going on about him. We managed a couple of tricks with him ourselves and were not disappointed. Jim is friendly and a great entertainer.

Eddie Neilson, Wedding, Edinburgh May 30, 2018

 

Jim came to our wedding and entertained our guests while we had photographs taken. He was interactive and helped bring people together - a definite talking point on the day, and afterwards!

Kim Kemp, Wedding, Glasgow May 28, 2018

 

Jim is a must for any occasion, amazes you every time! Could not recommend highly enough.

Akva Bar, Hogmanay Party, Edinburgh March 18, 2018

 

We have used Jim twice recently and he was thoroughly engaging for all who attended. He is an absolute must for an engaging staff night out or retirement event.

Mearns & Company, Christmas & Retirement Party, Edinburgh March 12, 2018

 

Jim is extremely talented and captivated - great entertainment. Engaging for the whole group and everyone was blown away! Brilliant patter and tricks. Couldn't recommend him more as he will bring a lot of energy and laughter and awmazement to your event, party, gathering or whatever you're organising.

Jonny Kinross, Charity Burns Supper, Edinburgh March 3, 2018

 

Jim is a great guy and even better wizard. His charm and sleight of hand make his close up magic very special indeed. We called upon Jim to entertain our guests at our wedding reception where he went down a storm.

Grant Wightman, Wedding, Edinburgh February 17, 2018

 

Booked Jim for The Bongo Club. Unbelievable magic. Nice guy. 10/10

Nick Karlsberg, Night Club, Edinburgh January 4, 2018

 

Jim came along to perform at our Managers Xmas Get Together in North Yorkshire. He absolutely blew everyone away with his great card magic. He was punctual, very professional and extremely entertaining. Thanks for contributing to a superb night Jim !!

Paul McGill, Christmas Party, Darlington December 28, 2017

 

We hired Jim for our wedding in Edinburgh. He mingled with our guests in a relaxed and unforced manner during our drinks reception and evening reception, providing entertainment for both young and old. All of our guests were amazed by his tricks and he was certainly a talking point of our day! We would recommend Jim in a heartbeat. Thanks Jim, for bringing some extra magic to our special day.

Mila Dijkman, Wedding, Edinburgh December 23, 2017

 

We asked Jim the Magician to come and perform his magic at our daughter's wedding. He was an absolute star and with his personable manner he entertained the guests. Everyone was enthralled and his performance was extremely professional. We would highly recommend Jim for any occasion that deserves that extra bit of magic.

Theo Dijkman, Wedding, Edinburgh December 23, 2017

 

We hired Jim for our work Christmas party and he was fantastic! He creates a lovely rapport with his audience and his tricks truly are unbelievable. Would highly recommend him, he'll make it a great night.

Christopher Macrae, Christmas Party, 2017 December 21, 2017

 

We saw Jim at the Pitt market in Edinburgh and he blew us away with his tricks. Really friendly guy and had the whole audience captivated. He had a wide range of baffling tricks. I would highly recommend hiring Jim - A great entertainer.

Alfred Cary, Street Food Market, Edinburgh December 5, 2017

 

Highly recommend hiring! I hired Jim the Magician for my boyfriends Halloween Birthday Party. In terms of the booking process, none of the other magicians came close; he was quick to respond, easy to deal with, and a reasonable price (other magicians were coming in at RIDICULOUS prices). He turned out to be well worth his fee. Our guests were blown away, and it really took the house party to the next level - something different and special! Great magic skills. Would recommend him to friends and family for any upcoming events - thanks again Jim!

Goa Bergman, Birthday Party, Edinburgh November 12, 2017

 

 

HOW TO WRITE A GOOGLE REVIEW  http://www.beyondbeliefmagic.co.uk/how-to-write-a-google-review